Home Awards The Fossil History Collections Contact Links
Recipient of the 2019 Russell L. Paxton Award

Peter Schaub

Peter Schaub received the 2019 Russell L. Paxton Award for service to amateur journalism due to his efforts to revitalize the American Amateur Press Association while he served as president in 2013-17. Inheriting an organization that was on the brink of disbanding, he initiated a number of efforts that made AAPA function better, and increased bundle activity.

The award was presented to him by the 2010 Paxton Award winner, Ivan D. Snyder, while Peter was passing through Portland, Oregon, in September 2019.

More details to follow in the next issue of The Fossil.